HREDC Committees

In 2015, the Northeast Missouri Economic Development Council (now HREDC), which provides economic development services for the Hannibal region, initiated the creation of six different committees in an effort to enhance the region’s prosperity.

Committees will work closely with the Chamber of Commerce to provide a coordinated effort, as well as with county, city, and state officials.  Another objective is to develop and maintain a cohesive relationship with the area’s manufacturers, businesses, and educational institutions such as Hannibal LaGrange University, Moberly Area Community College, and Hannibal, Palmyra, Marion, and Ralls County school systems.

The HREDC Board is composed of five Executive Committee members including Hal Benedict (President), Wendy Harrington (Vice Chair), Lisa Peck (Secretary), Matt Munzlinger (Treasurer) and Rusty Adrian.  Other Board members include Allie Bennett, Brock Fahy, Darrin Gordon, Michael Dobson, Charlie Phillips, Nicole Konrad, Lisa Brokes, Brian W Caldwell, Rich DeStefane, Dr. Douglas Palmer, Darren Dowell, Evan Canfield, Josh Ketsenburg, Luke Bryant, Larry Welch, and Paul Trenhaile.

To find out more about the HREDC Committees, please click on any of the links to the right. If you are interested in joining a committee or would like to know more about how you can get involved, please contact Maria Kuhns.