In 2015, the Northeast Missouri Economic Development Council, which provides economic development services for the Hannibal region, initiated the creation of six different committees in an effort to enhance the region’s prosperity.  Committees include:

Business Retention and Expansion 

Retail Recruitment

Workforce Development

Internet and Social Media

Upscale Housing and Apartment Development

Entrepreneurial Start-Up and Development

Committees will work closely with the Chamber of Commerce to provide a coordinated effort, as well as with county, city, and state officials.  Another objective is to develop and maintain a cohesive relationship with the area’s manufacturers, businesses, and educational institutions such as Hannibal LaGrange University, Moberly Area Community College, and Hannibal, Palmyra, Marion, and Ralls County school systems. 

The NMEDC Board is composed of four Executive Committee members including Hal Benedict (President), Mark Grieshaber (Vice-President),  Heath Hall (Secretary), and James Hark (Treasurer).  Other members include Dr. Anthony Allen, Darin Redd, Jeff LaGarce, Kami Mohn, Kari Goodman, Larry Welch, Mathew Munzlinger, Randy Park, Rick DeStefane, Joel Swisher, Brian Caldwell and Wendy Harrington. 

To find out more about the NEMO EDC Committees, please click on any of the links to the left. If you are interested in joining a committee or would like to know more about how you can get involved, please contact Corey Mehaffy HERE

To read the full press release, click HERE, or visit Recent News.